Board Committee

The board commitee of the ISGG is elected according to the bylaws and the election bylaws. For the period 2017–2020 it consists of the following people:

Honarary President


Vice Presidents & Directors for regions

Asia / Australia / Oceania


  • Baoling Han (Beijing Institute of Technology, China)


  • Peeraya Sripian (Shibaura Institute of Technology, Japan)
  • Tomohiro Tachi (The University of Tokyo, Japan)
  • Norman Wildberger (The University of New South Wales, Australia)

Europe / Near East / Africa



North America / South America


  • Aura Conci (Universidade Federal Fluminense, Brasil)


  • Paul Zsombor-Murray (McGill University, Montreal)
  • Eduardo Toledo Santos (São Paulo University, Brazil)
  • Liang Yee Cheng (São Paulo University, Brazil)

Secretary and Treasurer

  • Hirotaka Suzuki (Kobe University, Japan)

Advisors to the board

JGG Editorial Office

Former Honorary President

Former Presidents

  • Otto Röschel (Graz University of Technology, Austria)
  • Ted Branoff (Illinois State University, USA)
  • Emiko Tsutsumi (Otsuma Women’s University, Tokyo, Japan)
  • Gunter Weiss (Technical University of Dresden, Germany)
  • Kenjiro Suzuki (The University of Tokyo, Japan)